Court Orders Release of Diocese of Joliet Documents

A trial court in Will County has ordered the Diocese of Joliet to release documents regarding 15 priests who have been “credibly accused” of sexual misconduct or abuse with minors while serving as priests in parishes of the Diocese of Joliet.

Read the full order regarding the release of files regarding preists of the Diocese of Joliet.

The following 15 priests are identified in the order:

1)      Fr. Salvatore Formusa, deceased

2)      Fr. Leonardo Mateo, deceased

3)      Fr. Donald Pock, deceased

4)      Fr. James Frederick, deceased

5)      Fr. John Slown

6)      Fr. Carroll Howlin

7)      Fr. Donald O’Connor, deceased

8)      Fr. James Burnett

9)      Fr. Michael Gibbney

10)   Fr. Frederick Lenczycki

11)   Fr. Philip Dedera

12)   Fr. Anthony Ross

13)   Fr. Lawrence Gibbs

14)   Fr. William Virtue

15)   Fr. Lawrence Mullins